Detailed and Expanded System Design

[日本語]

I have been involved in detailed and expanded system design phase, so I would like to share my experience. The detailed and expanded system design is explained from the site below, so please refer to it.

What is System Development Life Cycle?

In detailed and expanded system design phase, we designed a system to implement the functions determined in general system design phase.

The specific work content is making outline, flowchart, screen definition and data definition document, and other related documents on each function.

However, since I was a beginner, I basically created a document with simple functions at the copy and paste level, imitating the ones created by my seniors.

In the detailed and expanded system design phase, there are frequent changes in function. Not only the technical aspects, but also the unification of the wording and writing style are required. Therefore, we modify these documents many times. And the documents are quite a lot.

When I was working on the test side, I was troubled to read the hard-to-understand documents without knowing such circumstances.

However, when I actually made the document, I realized that creating something close to perfection was quite difficult due to individual differences in the way of expression, sudden specification changes, omissions in correction, omission of reviews, etc.

Even so, I think it is desirable to create a document that is easy for anyone to understand, considering the future process.

20190401

 

 

One thought on “Detailed and Expanded System Design

Leave a comment